Everything’s better in Purple

So I’ve been on a cleaning/decluttering spree the last couple of days. I actually purged all 3 hall closets AND decluttered the pile of junk in the living room. It was rad. 🙂 I TOTALLY FILLED UP the back of my Cr-V with stuff for Goodwill. Yay! FlyLady would be so proud. It definitely helps the motivation level when I get dressed immediately after getting up. (Like FlyLady says to!!!)

Anyway, so Jack & I had to go by G & W’s this morning. Dropped off W’s birthday present (a month or so ago I knitted him a purple hat with a neon green question mark double-knitted on) which he loved. Cool.

But on the way home, Jack & I had to swing by Goodwill to, you know, empty out the back of my Cr-V. So we filled up like 3 carts with stuff and got our receipt. And I convinced him to go inside to look for some bulletin boards. (I need at least 1 and W needs one too). Well, I didn’t find any but that’s TOTALLY OKAY because I found the muthafuckin shit yo!

We were literally ready to leave. We were walking towards the door. I was only half-looking at the coats, I swear! It was just out of the corner of my eye that I spotted at the end of the rack some purple wool.

MUTHAFUCKIN PURPLE YO!

Have I mentioned that I LOVE all things purple?

“Hang on a sec babe!” I say over my shoulder as I’m already turning to further investigate.

It was a muthafuckin beautiful tailored purple wool peacoat

I held it up to kind of look at it closer – I think I was searching for the defect. Why it would be butt-ugly to see on someone else.

“Oh totally, honey,” Jack’s voice almost surprises me, “That is so you,” (This reads way gayer than it sounded.)

I tried it on. It fit!

“How much- oh nevermind. It doesn’t matter.” Jack said.

No shit, it didn’t matter. (It was $16.99) That shit was all mine the second I saw the purple wool.

I already have a peacoat. A cranberry red one from Cabela’s that my ex-hubs#1 bought for me for Christmas the year before we split up. It is SUPER WARM yo. But it’s not flattering really. And it’s definitely not make-me-super-happy-with-attendant-giggles pretty.

Like my pretty new purple pea coat is. Yay!

About Katya

Teetering on the Edge of Crazy but the view's pretty rad out here View all posts by Katya

Leave a Reply

