Lonely

Well, Internet, I’m alone. I have a guy I’m kind of dating and an ex-boyfriend I’m talking to everyday but I’m still alone.

It’s not relationship thing it’s a community thing. I have a severe lack of community in Utah. I have a job I don’t like working in a call center. I have “friends” at work but no one I see outside of work. I have a small church congregation that doesn’t meet during the summers and those are “friends” too though I have hopes that I fill find some more meaningful relationships there this year.

Most of the time, I’m alone. I watch TV reruns and play Xbox and read self-help books.

I don’t really know what I’m looking for by writing this. Brene Brown says that we should have an intention for our sharing with the world. I guess my hope is to find community online. We’ll see I guess…

About Katya

Teetering on the Edge of Crazy but the view's pretty rad out here View all posts by Katya

Leave a Reply

